Okay, I know I posted just a short while ago about how 2015 is going to be all about me. Well, that’s not entirely true. 2015 is going to be about me and the people closest to me, and how I interact with them. Last year, I fell off the map, and while I’m sorry that hurt so many of my friends, I’m not sorry that I did it. I needed to retreat. 2015 is about mending fences, showing the world the real me, every thing I want to be, no excuses, no conformity. Last year was lived just to survive. This year I want to live to appreciate the small things, that collectively, make my life richer than any millionaire.

Starting the New Year off with a kiss from Chad and a discussion that helped take some stress from my mind. He really is amazing. I want to be better, not just for myself, but for him. And for you. There are things I have to do on my own, because they’re reserved for my “me time”, and there are things i’m just not going to be able to handle this year. But there are things I also want to do with you. I want to grow this year, allow myself the room to do so and discover what my likes and dislikes truly are. I feel like I am discovering myself for the first time, and fuck yes, I want to roll with that. I’ve spent many years mostly doing things to either pay the bills, make other people happy, or to make things easier on other people. This yeah will be a bit different. I need to take care of myself, because last year’s strain was a bit too much for me. But I also don’t want to be left in the dust while I heal. I want to do things with you. That’s not as dirty as it sounds. Shut up. I won’t be able to handle everything, but I can manage some things.

Let me know what you’re getting into this year.

